2018 Sports Technology Awards:

Winner for Best Broadcaster or Live Sports Experience Announced




On 3rd May, London, the winners of the 2018 Yahoo Sports Technology Awards were revealed in a ceremony attended by industry leaders and elite athletes.

The event, which has been dubbed ‘The Oscars of Sports Technology’ celebrated industry excellence from across the globe and was attended by leading figures in sport and business, as well as sports icons such as Martina Hingis, Louis Saha, and Derek Redmond.

The Awards, which celebrate tech-led innovations across all sports, attracts entries from over 30 countries representing 50 sports, in 15 categories which are reviewed by 32 leading industry-figures spanning players, athletes, sports governance and business visionaries.

The Yahoo Sports Technology Awards have announced that the winner for Best Broadcaster or Live Sports Experience is LevuroAG.

Darin W. White, Executive Director, Samford University Center for Sports Analytics, said: “A fantastic use of mobile technology to significantly reduce costs, improve fan engagement and promote the most effective sport content.

Rebecca Hopkins, CEO of the Awards explained ‘We are immensely proud that the Yahoo Sports Technology Awards has become the international mark of excellence of the sector. The nature and of the winning brands reflects truly audacious, innovative vision. We are also delighted that in partnering with Yahoo Sports we can deliver an even greater worldwide reach for the brands which are shortlisted and win.’

Nicholas Petche, Editor in Chief of Yahoo UK, added ‘Technology is shaping sports like never before which is why Yahoo Sport, on behalf of our audience, is so committed to it.

The Yahoo Sports Technology Awards understands this sector like no other event and we are proud to be title partners. The insight and detail enable Yahoo to inform fans everywhere about the latest news and innovations affecting the sports they love.’




For more information about the Sports Technology Awards, visit www.sportstechgroup.org or follow @SportTechAwards on Twitter

Editors Notes: The STA Group started in 2013 with the Sports Technology Awards, and now spans a range of initiatives, including the STA-AP (Asia Pacific), the STA Start Ups, the STA TechTalks series and ENS Sports PR Ltd, as well as industry insights and networking events. This year will be the fifth cycle of the STAs, which has become an international mark of excellence, enjoys ever-increasing global support from all facets of the international sports sector. The Awards ceremony (3rd May, London) is set to welcome senior sports figures from Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Europe, Israel, New Zealand and the US.



Follow Levuro on: